2024 Board of Directors

The affairs of the Association are governed by a Board of Directors, which is elected annually by the RRHBA General Membership.

John Hopkins – Past President

Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery

Mark Overstreet President

CMC Supply, Inc.

Earle Shumate Secretary

Hughes Associates Architects & Engineers

Alicia Smith Vice President

F& S Building Innovations

Fred Corbett Treasurer

Davis Heating & Air

Emily Bailey Associate Vice President

Old Republic National Title Insurance Co.

Mallory Cook President

Cook Siding & Window Co.

Stephen Fisher Vice President

Wetland Studies and Solutions, Inc. a Davey company

Stephen Bennett Treasurer

Union Church Millworks

Earle Shumate Secretary

Hughes Associates Architects & Engineers

Alicia Smith Past President

F & S Building Innovations

Alison O’Brien Associate Vice President

MKB Realtor

Builder Directors

  • Berton Austin (Robins & Morton/Branch Builds)
  • Steve P0ff (Boone Thomas LLC)
  • Duane Saufley (D. C. Saufley, Inc.)
  • Rob Quarles (Consolidated Construction Services)
  • Jenny Hungate (Fields Construction)
  • Alexander Boone (A Boone Homes)
  • Clark Goodman (SERPRO)
  • Mike Bryant (Construction Marketing, LLC)

Associate Directors

  • John Hopkins (Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery)
  • Gary Judd (CAPPS)
  • Steve Martin, (Beyond)
  • Mark Overstreet (CMC Supply)
  • Patti Dickerson (Virginia Title Center, LLC
  • Emily Bailey (Old Republic Title Insurance, Co)

State HBAV Directors

  • Stephen Bennett , Union Church Millworks
  • Peter Fields, Fields Construction, Inc
  • Frank Caldwell, Rockydale Quarries Corp.
  • Wynne Phillips, R. Fralin Homes

HBAV Executive Board (Term Expires 12/31/24)

  • Shawn Callahan, National Area Chair
  • Alicia Smith, Executive Committee

NAHB Delegate

  • Shawn Callahan, Metwood Building Solution
  • John Brock, (BrockWorks Inc.)
  • Chris Burns (Balzer & Associates, Inc.)
  • Andrew Stover, OPN Law